Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 06-05-2004, 02:24 PM   #1
daeomer
Manshoon

I am just starting out, but have come across a couple of fairly expensive goods in the wilderness (worth 6500 and 4500). However, most of the merchants that I have encountered don't have this much gold! Where can I sell them for the most money?
daeomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2004, 03:23 PM   #2
J'aran
Mephistopheles

Go to the Ghorak Manor in Caldera. On the 1st floor there is a Scamp called Creeper. He has 5000 gold to spend per day. Not enough to buy that thingy worth 6500 of yours, and not nearly enough to buy the most expensive stuff in the game, but you can easily circumvent this. Sell him the 6500-piece and simulaneously buy some stuff from his inventory worth 1500 gold, thus bringing the "total sold"-sum to 5000 exactly. Now wait for 24 hours for Creeper to replenish his money and sell him the stuff you bought from him for 1500 gold. That way you'll get the full worth of your hard-earned loot, although this will take a long time later on in the game when you're selling off some heavy-duty stuff.

There's also a sentient Mudcrab(!) somewhere who can buy up to, I believe, 10,000 gold per day, but he's in an inconvenient spot to get to.
J'aran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2004, 03:57 PM   #3
promethius9594
Drizzt Do'Urden