Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Wizards & Warriors Forum > Wizards & Warriors Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-07-2000, 04:01 PM   #1
dr pop
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

I am going back to the stout mines to collect my armor. Then this stupid "signour Pastillo"
seems to believe that I am leaving the mines, so he says leave your writ and I will let you out. When I do the game loads twice and I get as many writs a person could possibly need.

Help me
 
Old 11-07-2000, 04:20 PM   #2
willy1
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Hehe, so thats how it happend to me!

At one point I looked in my inv. and found I had 2 permits heh. I didn't understand how it happend, didnt mind though cuz I was almost done with the Mines as you are. But if it is not letting you in/out of the mines, then you might have a big prob. I only got one extra writ and didnt know how I got it. If he gives you a writ instead of letting you in, I suggest dumping all of the new ones. Keeping only one. Save the game, exit the game, then come back and reload. Pray that lets you in, or out. As I said, I havnt had the prob so that might not fix it. Hope it helps if your stuck!

Willy1
 
Old 11-08-2000, 07:02 AM   #3
Regis
Welcomed New User
 

Join Date: April 28, 2001
Location: Richmond, VA USA
Posts: 2
Default

Check your inventory. The writ is returned to the lead char by default, so if their inventory is full, it may be getting dropped back in the drawer, which would trigger the second load. I had this happen to me several times and also found that standing too close to the drawer seems to trigger it as well.
Regis is offline  
Old 11-08-2000, 11:27 AM   #4
dr pop
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Hello again.
I know exactly what to do in the game.
It's just that I can't get back in the mines because the gatekeeper thinks that I am leaving.
I think its a bug, Is there a patch
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stupid Freaking Virus and Even More Stupid McAfee! Larry_OHF General Discussion 23 11-20-2006 12:49 PM
Fun with a dwarf Tyrion Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 41 09-14-2005 12:48 AM
Ask a stupid question - get a stupid answer BG Saga Style!!! D*Ranged Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 28 02-08-2004 02:48 AM
Son of a dwarf Me of corse Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 4 02-26-2002 02:02 PM
Stupid question from an equally stupid poster... How do you...? Patty Baldurs Gate II Archives 1 11-11-2001 09:47 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved