Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-25-2001, 02:35 AM   #1
LennonCook
Jack Burton
 

Join Date: November 10, 2001
Location: Bathurst & Orange, in constant flux
Age: 31
Posts: 5,452
Im playing as a Cavalier, and I am having a major problem in Irenicus Dungeon. I cant get the Dryads Acorns. The guy who drops them doesnt drop them!!
What should i Do??
And also- wot type fo stats should i go for with my cavalier??
LennonCook is offline  
Old 11-25-2001, 02:52 AM   #2
Dundee Slaytern
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: June 10, 2001
Location: Pasir Ris, Singapore
Age: 34
Posts: 11,063
Ideally?

STR: 18
DEX: 18
CON: 18
INT: 10
WIS: 13( Paladin's minimum)
CHA: 17( Paladin's minimum)

Good luck rolling.
Dundee Slaytern is offline  
Old 11-25-2001, 03:08 AM   #3
LennonCook
Jack Burton
 

Join Date: November 10, 2001
Location: Bathurst & Orange, in constant flux
Age: 31
Posts: 5,452
OK. Now anyone know how to get past the acorns problem??
LennonCook is offline  
Old 11-25-2001, 08:27 AM   #4
Sir Exxon
Zartan
 

Join Date: October 15, 2001
Location: Oslo, Norway
Age: 28
Posts: 5,367
Use Shadowkeeper to get the acorns.


see ya!
Sir Exxon is offline  
Old 11-25-2001, 08:31 AM   #5
Campino
Avatar
 

Join Date: November 12, 2001
Location: Netherlands
Age: 48
Posts: 522
Or the CLUAConsole-trick

The acorns are misc4n

CU
__________________
Campino is offline  
Old 11-25-2001, 08:19 PM   #6
Ares
Avatar
 

Join Date: October 24, 2001
Location: Manetheren
Age: 31
Posts: 556
Try talking to the Dryads about the acorns b4 you try to get them... It might work it might not, i never had this problem
Ares is offline  
Old 11-25-2001, 08:28 PM   #7
Melusine
Dracolisk
 

Join Date: January 8, 2001
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Age: 37
Posts: 6,540
No, you shouldn't need to talk to the dryads first normally, so if they're not appearing it's probably a bug.

Thanks Campino for the item code...if you have never used a cheat before, SookmaCook, here's what you do:

Go to your BG2 folder and find the Baldur.ini file. Make a back-up of it to be safe. Open the file, and under the header Program Options, add the following line:

Debug Mode=1

Save the file and start up your game. When you're in your current game, press Ctrl + Space, and a small typing window will appear. Copy the following exactly into the window:

CLUAConsole:CreateItem("MISC4N")

now press Enter.

The acorns will now be in your inventory. [img]smile.gif[/img]
Good luck!
__________________
[img]\"hosted/melusine.jpg\" alt=\" - \" /><br />Your voice is ambrosia
Melusine is offline  
Old 11-26-2001, 02:02 AM   #8
LennonCook
Jack Burton
 

Join Date: November 10, 2001
Location: Bathurst & Orange, in constant flux
Age: 31
Posts: 5,452
Well..
I dont realy want to use this CLUA console thing- i dont like fiddling around with ini files because it could have some lasting effect on the computer (like a realy anoying virus)...
AND yes i know this is not likely to happen but im a just in case sort of person, so ah.. where can i download this shadow keeper thing?? And how do i use it??
LennonCook is offline  
Old 11-26-2001, 02:48 AM   #9
Mitro Jellywadder
Quintesson
 

Join Date: September 5, 2001
Location: Florida
Age: 46
Posts: 1,016
quote:
Originally posted by SookmaCook:
Well..
where can i download this shadow keeper thing?? And how do i use it??



Try Here

I believe it has instructions too.
Mitro Jellywadder is offline  
Old 11-26-2001, 03:23 AM   #10
LennonCook
Jack Burton
 

Join Date: November 10, 2001
Location: Bathurst & Orange, in constant flux
Age: 31
Posts: 5,452
How do u do that??
I can only get links by typing in the URLs!!
LennonCook is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bugbears in Irenicus' Dungeon?! RitingFool Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 7 09-21-2003 08:28 AM
Irenicus Dungeon- spoilers Lanavae Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 11 06-29-2003 10:18 AM
Irenicus' Dungeon Obsidian the Black Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 13 06-09-2002 10:55 AM
Stumped in Irenicus Dungeon-spoiler within KellyB Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 7 12-11-2001 09:57 PM
Problems with Irenicus' Dungeon . . . Anansi Baldurs Gate II Archives 10 11-30-2001 02:00 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved