Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 07-02-2002, 09:14 AM   #1
A1C_Dark-Void
Dungeon Master

Do you think they will ever add the psionic class to the PC RPG's? I have yet to see it, but then again I am really new to the PC games, and the onyl time I did see it was when it was evil or against you (mind flares BG2)
Old 07-02-2002, 10:36 AM   #2
Morgeruat
Jack Burton

well, the intellect devourer uses them, probably a spell format like in bg2, I think they'll put them in a mod for the game, as they are very popular, and having them means you can have psionic enemies, talk about nasty, anyone who doesn't think so has never had a character psionically dominated, or mindwiped.
Old 07-02-2002, 11:12 AM   #3
MagiK

Not to mention with this point buy system instead of a rolling for stats, almost everyone who isnt a wizard or sorcerer will have mega low INT and Wis scores..which mean crappy saves vs. psionics.
Old 07-03-2002, 04:15 PM   #4
Blade
Emerald Dragon

Actually there is psyconics in some game as previously stated bg2 and it is especially prominant in Wizardy 8, great game btw, an entire spell system just for psyconics.
Old 07-03-2002, 04:50 PM   #5
Aramil Galanodel
Dungeon Master

i hope they do include it in an expansion or somthing, because i finally got ahold of the 3rd edition psionic book, and they did a much better job of keeping it balanced this time around.
Aramil Galanodel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2002, 05:07 PM   #6
Neb
Account deleted by Request