Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum

Old 09-30-2003, 12:02 PM   #1
Twid
Elite Waterdeep Guard

My Long hiatus from playing RPG's has come to an end..

i've been playing ultima online for 6 years and decided to quit a couple of month ago...anyways...i was not planning to go back playing rpg's...but these games caught my eye..so here i am..i recently bought the 3 game package of iwd,how and iwd2

my question is...do i need to install all three games at once and get the patch so i get the bug fixed? im have iwd installed right now and it has been a blast so far...im currently working on dorns deep....

next question..i recently deleted my 8 level human fighter and replace him with a human paladin..will i still get gold if i do these?

thanks for the help [img]smile.gif[/img]
Twid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2003, 12:31 PM   #2
pritchke
Bastet - Egyptian Cat Goddess

No, IWD & HoW go together as HoW is an expansion. IWD can be played without HoW, but you need IWD installed to play HoW. There is another free expansion for this game called Trials of the Luremaster that can be downloaded at http://www.gamebanshee.com/icewinddale/downloads.php . You will need both IWD & HoW to play it. For installing, install IWD, than HoW (HoW is a patch as well than the patch for HoW. I think patch can be found at same link above.)

IWD2 is a separate game with a different story.

IWD uses 2nd edition rules and IWD2 uses 3rd edition rules.