Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 08-13-2001, 01:11 PM   #1
Wizard of the Dribble
Elite Waterdeep Guard

i am relatively new to this sort game, but have been playing my little brothers bgII recently and was wondering about a few things.

firstly i see a thing in this message board about a kensai/mage? is this a dual class character and if so how do u do this cos i see no option to dual class (i am a 13th level kensai). also, where can i find a half decent magic katana?

also, is there any way to remove spells from the spellbooks cos i unwittingly filled mine with poor spells not realising that this was a permanent thing.

do characters basic attributes change ever, ie intelligence etc?

also, have done a load of stuff for aran linvail (i sense i am nearing the end of chapter 3) and he has sorted out the boat or whatever to take me to spellhold and get imoen back and kill irenicus. with my characters being roughly 12th/13th level do people reckon i can have im?

merci
Old 08-13-2001, 01:28 PM   #2
Darkon Blackblood
The Magister

if u are a human u can dual class ur kensai but i wouldn't sugesst it
cause ur level 13 and ur mag would be hard to raise andwould not max out

For the best katana you should go to the gaured compound in the temple
district. you can pick celestiul fury up off a guy's body there but be
careful i'd say it's one of the 3 toughest fights in the game tied with
twisted rune and the final fight

no u can't remove spells from ur book

some items when equippedincrease attributes and some potions do too but