Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

Old 05-28-2001, 08:38 AM   #1
frostgiantsson
Dungeon Master

Help. I have tried 10X and I can't defeat the Adamaite Golem and two Stone Golem (though the Stone guys die easy) in the secret room in the Windspear Hills.

Any tips? Thank you in advance.
Old 05-28-2001, 08:49 AM   #2
The Pragmatist
Elite Waterdeep Guard

I'm a newbie. I can't help.... but me thinks it might be "Adamantine" that you're looking for
Old 05-28-2001, 09:09 AM   #3
Bristowe
Elminster

They can be defeated in many ways, such as using thief traps (little chessy but hey), priest spell blade barrier combined with sanctuary works(if you are high enough level), use the sling of everard (bought from joluv in copper coronet( you need the extra merchents patch, go to www.teambg.com - i think they have it)
And some others i forget help?

------------------

Bristowe, Master Assassin
Old 05-28-2001, 09:21 AM   #4
Fljotsdale
Thoth - Egyptian God of Wisdom

Welcome, Frostgiantsson!
You are talking about the golem's in Nalia's place, are you? Do you want to kill the Adamantine golems, or just get the goodies in the room? If you just want the goodies, then see below
Tactical Spoiler below