Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Wizards & Warriors Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 09-22-2006, 03:39 PM   #1
Majin
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Hey,

im new to W&W and have a couple of questions :

- Sometimes i receive random damage for almost all party members by just walking or switching characters (click on portray) - when this happends i usually reload the game to an earlier save point - the chars are not poisoned

- Weapon Skills seem to have virtually no effect, i have a barbarian with 5 in Swords and Max Str and Dex, however he hits as good as another Warrior of my Party who has no weapon skills, and also as bad as a Rogue with no Weapon skills either

- The Leadership Skills - does it do anything ? If it does anything, does the PC has to be on the top of my characters to make him "the leader" ?

- Do specific mobs respawn ? I was lucky to kill the darn amazon maneaters (in the end they were pretty easy - just dragon fire them, 1 mana pot was enough to kill one (alternativly, just run into the city) - and after a while they got me again while i was fighting swamp thingies.

- Does the "Sorcery" Skill do anything ? I have 1 skill point for every caster and only tried to max the magic schools (moon, fire etc)

Thanks !
Majin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2006, 03:52 PM   #2
crpgnut
Elite Waterdeep Guard

I'll let the pros answer, but welcome to the Wizards and Warriors forum!
Old 09-22-2006, 05:40 PM   #3
So So
Zhentarim Guard

Wow, it's been so long since I've been back in this forum. I missed this place. I'm glad to see that the game is attracting new players.

- I do not know about the random damage, because I've never encountered this.