Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

Old 11-28-2001, 03:47 PM   #1
Forzen-
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Yesterday, i decideed that I had grown tired of playig badass evil all the time, and decided to try a "Good" party.
I though of having the following:
Keldorn, Anomen, Aerie, Valygar, Jan.
And then there is me... What the heck should I be??
I was thinking of something that is compitent with longswords.
But then i came to think about monks. I ahve never tried those... Are they any good??
Of course Playing a Cavalier would be fun as well... (I have never used Carosmyr before, exep when my theif got the "use everything thingy")
Gah, I cant decide, plz help. I need someone who fits in with the party
Old 11-28-2001, 04:20 PM   #2
Lothar

Well if your gonna be goody-goody try being a paladin! The Brady Bunch of all characters.

Old 11-28-2001, 04:52 PM   #3
Barry the Sprout
White Dragon

From looking at your chosen characters I would recommend a mage. You have three competant fighters there already but no strong mage. Jan and Aerie both level up slowly and you will be a long time getting to those all important high level spells. My recommendation would be a mage or a sorcerer.

Plus I think they rock anyway...
[img]\"http://img1.ranchoweb.com/images/sproutman/certwist.gif\" alt=\" - \" /><br /><br /><i>\"And the angels all pallid and wan,<br />Uprising, unveiling, affirm,<br />That the play is the tragedy, man,<br />And its hero the Conquerer Worm.\"</i><br /> - Edgar Allan Poe
Old 11-28-2001, 05:38 PM   #4
Nifft the Nimble

Hey Forzen!