Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal

Old 03-23-2004, 03:22 PM   #1
Barry
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Hello everyone its my first post here so be nice to me.

I tried looking in search but i could't find anything really related to my question so here goes.

I am a total nooblet when it comes to A&D Rules i have done some reseach by reading the manual most of it and visiting a few sites on a better explanation of A&D rules.Like the 6 of spades site i think it is.As i dont won't to go to sites that will spoil the game for me really.Anyway my point is this when i come face to face with an enemy what weapon should i use.

For example if im fighting someone that is wearing say plate armour should i use a piercing weapon as a slashing weapon would just slide of the armour if you get what i am saying.And if somone is wearing leather armour i would use the slashing weapon as it would cut threw the armour.And i am guessin that crushing would jut hit any type of armour.

Or is this just complete nonsence and just use any weapon to kill unless your character says weapon innavective then i know to change.

Soory for typos me not good at spelling.
Barry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2004, 03:35 PM   #2
Pirengle
Symbol of Cyric

Crushing and bludgeoning weapons are good against plate mail. I think slashing's better against chainmail, but I'm not sure. I think the chain helps cushion crushing blows, but again, I'm not sure. Certain enemies can only be killed by certain types of damage. For instance, clay golems can only be destroyed by crushing or bludgeoning weapons.