Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-11-2004, 05:30 AM   #1
robertthebard
Xanathar Thieves Guild
 

Join Date: March 17, 2001
Location: Wichita, KS USA
Age: 55
Posts: 4,531
void main()
{

object oPC = GetEnteringObject();

if (!GetIsPC(oPC)) return;

int DoOnce = GetLocalInt(oPC, GetTag(OBJECT_SELF));

if (DoOnce==TRUE) return;

SetLocalInt(oPC, GetTag(OBJECT_SELF), TRUE);

object oTarget;
object oSpawn;
location lTarget;
oTarget = GetWaypointByTag("DG_HermePoint_01");

lTarget = GetLocation(oTarget);

oSpawn = CreateObject(OBJECT_TYPE_CREATURE, "dg_hermes_01", lTarget);

}

This spawns the creature once for the pc, but if multiple pc's go in, I get multiple creatures, which is ok, as he's not hostile, but I am using a Frost giant for the creature, and it's a small room, plus I'd like the dialog that this creature has to make an item useable, once per pc who talks to him. I just have one question: How??????
__________________
To those we have lost; May your spirits fly free.
Good Music: Here.
Interesting read, one of my blogs.
robertthebard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2004, 06:16 AM   #2
philip
Galvatron
 

Join Date: June 24, 2002
Location: aa
Posts: 2,101
Right now you're storing the check variable on the PC. This is why it spawns for every PC. I'd make a new variable and don't store it on a PC but for example on the area.

For the second question with making the item usable I would store the variable on the PC and check against that.

Quote:
int StartingConditional()
{
if (GetLocalInt(GetPCSpeaker(), "(int name)") != int_for_done)
return TRUE;
return FALSE;
}
Put something alike this on the Appears When tab in the conversation.
philip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2004, 07:14 PM   #3
robertthebard
Xanathar Thieves Guild
 

Join Date: March 17, 2001
Location: Wichita, KS USA
Age: 55
Posts: 4,531
OK, I tried to use the script but do I need to use the item's res ref, or do I use the tag? It wouldn't compile.
__________________
To those we have lost; May your spirits fly free.
Good Music: Here.
Interesting read, one of my blogs.
robertthebard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2004, 03:19 AM   #4
philip
Galvatron
 

Join Date: June 24, 2002
Location: aa
Posts: 2,101
The tag seems OK. I think you only need the resref when you're getting something out of the blueprints.

What error are you getting and where? Could you post that code?
philip is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can somebody make this Item? Xen Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 5 12-22-2002 01:56 PM
Make your own item Dar'tanian Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 52 12-22-2002 12:09 PM
Great Item to make for yourself in Morrowind. Wurm Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not) 22 11-07-2002 06:38 PM
anyone knows how to make an item 250 Baldurs Gate II Archives 1 04-01-2001 07:57 AM
Anyone Want to Help make an Add-on? Jon the Hell Caster Baldurs Gate II Archives 12 01-10-2001 05:00 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved