Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 01-12-2001, 05:36 PM   #1
Jon the Hell Caster

Whats everyones favorite spell? Mine is time stop! Also if you have
Chain Contingency
1. Time Stop
2. Time Stop
3. Time Stop
would it last 3 times as long? THanks1

Old 01-12-2001, 06:09 PM   #2
mack attack

Well time stop is a really cool spell. But since I just started playing I will not be casting these spells any time soon. But when I was in the sewers in the temple area and went to fight that shade lich He did cast it on my party as well as every other 9 th level spell It was real cool watching all that magic whippin around my head then he started to cast Imprisonment then poof every one is gone I think I will come back at a later date to take him out. But what i like is the new graphics on the spell casting. Oh One more thing is it possible to cast these powerful spells with out exp cap removed. So my favorite spell for now since I am starting has to be cure wounds.

Old 01-12-2001, 07:20 PM   #3
"Hell Lich" Wah

Phew, parents asleep!! My favourite is Abi Dalzim!! Level 8 mage > guaranteed to whip the crap out of any enemy.

chain conmtingency + 3x abi dalzims = a lot of abi dalzim damage!!

oh by the way, mack attack. You must have an exp remover to use the level 9 mage spells. this doesn't affect cleric spells and you can get the highest levels (level 7) for those.

WATCH THAT LICH (ME!) DO HIS MAGIC.................TIME STOP!!

Old 01-12-2001, 08:44 PM   #4
mack attack