Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Darkstone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-28-2001, 07:51 PM   #1
Mouse
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: March 1, 2001
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,784
Default

Just a dummy post to keep this board alive lol!!

------------------
Regards



Mouse
Mouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2001, 11:42 PM   #2
Balgin
Elminster
 

Join Date: March 4, 2001
Location: Bournemouth,Hampshire,England
Posts: 443
Yes, it's an okay game. I still play it now and then. However, nobody ever seems to want to go multi player with me so I don't play it as often as I'd like .

------------------
Balgin, the Dwarf
Balgin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2001, 08:26 AM   #3
Drake
Baaz Draconian
 

Join Date: March 1, 2001
Location: ?
Age: 35
Posts: 729
I hate this game!!!!

ok not realy I'm just a little sour because I had a lvl 42 sorcerer but I had to re-install the game. so I took out the character info and my saved games then after I re-installed it and put back the saved games and character info it but for some reason didn't work!!! I had no more lvl 42 socerer!! I haven't played it after that.

------------------

Drake A.K.A. bocaj
Drake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2001, 03:29 PM   #4
Mouse
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: March 1, 2001
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,784
If you want multi try Gamespy Arcade or here http://aldervista.de/darkstone/index...er&lang=en&ad=

As to the problem with the reinstall, if it was on another pc, then that pc must have exactly the same name as the old one. That would be my best suggestion, but if you give me more details I will try to be more exact

P.S. nice to see you both!!!

------------------
Regards



Mouse
Mouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2001, 03:31 AM   #5
mithrandir
Elite Waterdeep Guard
 

Join Date: January 7, 2001
Location: Austria
Posts: 17
If you don't know your "old" computername you may edit the savegames with some hex-editor or you can use a tool called dsbackup: http://www.tgeweb.com/ironworks/dark...sbackup105.zip

------------------
... Many are my names in many countries. Mithrandir among the Elves, Tharkûn to the Dwarves; Olórin I was in my youth in the West that is forgotten, in the South Incánus, in the North Gandalf; to the East I do not go.
mithrandir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2001, 08:39 AM   #6
Drake
Baaz Draconian
 

Join Date: March 1, 2001
Location: ?
Age: 35
Posts: 729
Quote:
Originally posted by Mouse:
If you want multi try Gamespy Arcade or here http://aldervista.de/darkstone/index...er&lang=en&ad=

As to the problem with the reinstall, if it was on another pc, then that pc must have exactly the same name as the old one. That would be my best suggestion, but if you give me more details I will try to be more exact

P.S. nice to see you both!!!

nice to see you too
My computers the same name as it was befor I re-installed it. I took the saved games folder and the char info folder out and placed them on my desktop. I re-installed it then put the two folders from my desktop into the Darkstone folder. It ask if I wanted to override the existing files or something like that. I'v done this with BG2 so I just figured it would work the same. thanks.
and mithrandir I couldn't open that link for some reason. I don't know why.

------------------

Drake A.K.A. bocaj
Drake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2001, 08:40 AM   #7
Drake
Baaz Draconian
 

Join Date: March 1, 2001
Location: ?
Age: 35
Posts: 729
Quote:
Originally posted by Mouse:
If you want multi try Gamespy Arcade or here http://aldervista.de/darkstone/index...er&lang=en&ad=

As to the problem with the reinstall, if it was on another pc, then that pc must have exactly the same name as the old one. That would be my best suggestion, but if you give me more details I will try to be more exact

P.S. nice to see you both!!!

nice to see you too
My computers the same name as it was befor I re-installed it. I took the saved games folder and the char info folder out and placed them on my desktop. I re-installed it then put the two folders from my desktop into the Darkstone folder. It ask if I wanted to override the existing files or something like that. I'v done this with BG2 so I just figured it would work the same. thanks.
and mithrandir I couldn't open that link for some reason. I don't know why.
sorry didn't mean to double post.
------------------

Drake A.K.A. bocaj

[This message has been edited by Drake (edited 05-03-2001).]
Drake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2001, 12:47 PM   #8
Drake
Baaz Draconian
 

Join Date: March 1, 2001
Location: ?
Age: 35
Posts: 729
Hello?

------------------


Drake A.K.A. bocaj

[This message has been edited by Drake (edited 05-05-2001).]
Drake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2001, 01:43 PM   #9
Drake
Baaz Draconian
 

Join Date: March 1, 2001
Location: ?
Age: 35
Posts: 729
Again

------------------


Drake A.K.A. bocaj
Drake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2001, 01:48 PM   #10
Mouse
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: March 1, 2001
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,784
Dont worry - I aint gone for good - just considering how best to help.

If you can see your savegames then you can load one up and export your char. Give that a try.

Or try aking here http://195.154.206.6/ubb_uk/cgi-bin/Ultimate.cgi

------------------
Regards



Mouse

[This message has been edited by Mouse (edited 05-05-2001).]
Mouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
They're eating me alive! Alive I say! Norin Baldurs Gate & Tales of the Sword Coast 10 12-21-2003 10:50 AM
ITS ALIVE!! jinny Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 22 08-07-2003 08:12 AM
alive? adam warlock General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005) 12 11-13-2002 12:40 PM
It's alive! ALIVE!!! Magness General Discussion 4 01-06-2002 02:41 AM
Yes - I AM alive! kiwidoc General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005) 14 10-01-2001 11:54 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved