Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)

Old 04-30-2003, 04:35 AM   #1
Felix The Assassin
The Dreadnoks

Question Mark

My final PCS (Permenant Change of Station) is closing in fast.
What I have been selected for is an advisor position in Oregon. I will fill the Active Component part of the Reserve Component AC/RC position.

If anyone can give me personal out takes I would sure appreciate it.

Location, NE Oregon, La Grande. Population 12,500 or so.
I have limited knowledge of Utah, and 3 years in Monterey Calif.
This will be my retirement destination, though I'm 160 miles from Boise, I feel this is close enough to perfect. I have visited both the public and government web site, and must say the landscape, education, and crime rate is as desired.

I would prefer first person knowledge of; cost of living, real education, real crime rate, real community life style.

Tanks,
Felix

Let every nation know, whether it wishes us well or ill, that we shall pay any price, bear any burden, meet any hardship, support any friend, oppose any foe to assure the survival and the success of liberty.

John F. Kennedy
35th President of The United States

The Last Shot

Honor The Fallen

Jesus died for our sins, and American Soldiers died for our freedom.

If you don't stand behind our Soldiers, please feel free to stand in front of them.
Old 04-30-2003, 05:58 AM   #2
Vaskez
Takhisis Follower

Isn't Oregon where all the monkeymen and cannibals live?
Love conquers all? Damn, I'd say that area's gray
Old 04-30-2003, 02:54 PM   #3
Felix The Assassin
The Dreadnoks

Question Mark