Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)

Old 05-04-2002, 07:51 PM   #1
Mouse
Ironworks Moderator

Just a short note to thank our Antipodean cousins for their vinicultural excellence. I am just getting into a really nice 2000 Callara Park Shiraz/Malbec/Mourvedre, and as for Devils Lair Pinot Noir.................mmmmmmm [img]graemlins/thumbsup.gif[/img]

Btw, for our younger readers, just substitute your favourite soda/fruit drink/beverage for the above [img]graemlins/biglaugh.gif[/img]

Mouse
(Occasional crooner and all round friendly Scottish rodent)
Old 05-04-2002, 07:54 PM   #2
Talthyr Malkaviel
Ma'at - Goddess of Truth & Justice

Hmmm, since you brought it up, which is your favourite:
Red wine or white???
I've always preferred white myself, pleasant, though not as full-bodied as red, and not too dry.
Old 05-04-2002, 08:08 PM   #3
johnny
40th Level Warrior

Ms Pacman Champion
that's quite a mouth full, is it any good ?
Old 05-04-2002, 09:09 PM   #4
Iluvatar Oakenshield
Manshoon

Heh, I prefer red wine, it's far more tasty then white imo.
My friend just brought me a bottle of Austrialian red last week. Very good, hadn't had Aussie wine before. I forgot the brand but it came with a little kangaroo on the neck
"Wherever she dwells I will bid a farewell sigh For she dwells with beauty - beauty that must die And deep inside me I will wait for her return To her enchanting, awe-inspiring flame I'll yearn O lust and rueful thought be mine, My soul enhanced, desires... Melancholy. My heart is thine."

Schwadorf, Empyrium '97
Old 05-04-2002, 09:15 PM   #5
lroyo