Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 06-30-2003, 10:07 PM   #1
cerandil
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Alacrity (Alteration)
Level: 5
Range: 0
Duration: 1 Turn
Casting Time 1
Area of Effect: Caster

The use of an alacrity spell allows the wizard to speed up the casting of spells. All casting times are reduced by 2. Only spells cast within the alacrity spell's duration are affected.

Not anything flashy, but I'm new to IEEP. Been thinking that it's unfair that wizards don't get any benefit from haste. I based this on the 3rd level PnP spell of the same name. The higher 5th lvl here is to account for the fact that the PnP version only affects spell lvls 1-5, while this speeds up ALL levels.

Feel free to comment. I have no way to post this on the Web, so if anyone wants to put it up on their site that would be cool.
cerandil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2003, 10:12 PM   #2
BaRoN NiGhT

well,nice work there. but u actually get the spell aclarity on spell level 10.ToB only.

--------------------
BaRoN NiGhT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2003, 10:20 PM   #3
slicer15
Symbol of Cyric

Ah, who needs that spell? I have a collection of items that reduce my mages casting time by 5 in total. One of them is a necklace tha reduces it by one, and I think a ring is another one...I really can't remember now...but you should see him casting a fireball...instant! Just points his hand and one erupts within half a second. Really cool, and helpful, especially with higher level spells...

[ 06-30-2003, 10:20 PM: Message edited by: slicer15 ]
slicer15 is offline   Reply With Quote