Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 06-19-2003, 04:10 PM   #1
Russ
Manshoon

I was talking to my wife last night (beginning gamer), and she thinks she might enjoy the challenge of soloing. Nuts from my perspective (I live for the party interactions), but there it is... as a beginner trying her hand at it, which quests might she do w/o getting frustrated to tears? She's got a penchant for paladins, but I don't know exactly what she'll do.

but being a beginner, I'm wondering if folks can make any recommendations: she's going to make a character tonight, in about three hours...

tnx,

Russ
Old 06-19-2003, 04:17 PM   #2
Link
Jack Burton

Possible Spoiler!!
~
~
~
~
~
~
It is very smart while soloing to avoid difficult enemies in the beginning. Therefore I advise you/your wife to do quests like The Unseeying Eye, the Windspear Hills and such later on in the game.
Possible quests that are rather easy, or easier in each case, are the de'Arnise Hold, and the Temple Ruins. Of course, there are some enemies there that can indeed pose a threat, but they are quite doable once you've done a couple of minor quests in Athkatla (like the Skinner Murders, the Graveyard minor quests (Wellyn, The Paladin and the Orphan for instance).

Good luck! Don't take my post as a guidline, and try to found out most of the things yourself!

Goal: Beijing 2008
Link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2003, 04:18 PM   #3
Faceman
Hathor

It is not advisable to solo SoA for the first time you play it for several reasons
a.) difficulty (you're alone and missing out on crucial abilities your class doesn't have)