Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Wizards & Warriors Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 01-13-2004, 06:01 PM   #1
eternal mat
Elite Waterdeep Guard

hey, just want to know is directX 9 compatible with wizards and warriors or is it just directX 7. I started up W&W just then and it was quite laggy, aswell i had some other programs going. LOOKING FORE A QUICK REPLY

[ 01-13-2004, 06:03 PM: Message edited by: eternal mat ]
Old 01-13-2004, 06:10 PM   #2
Wyvern
Ironworks Moderator

Hi, eternal mat,

I'm no expert on the tech stuff and someone who does know more should be along soon but my guess is that DirectX 9 probably isn't compatible - this is an old game afterall. We had posters who were having difficulty running the game with DX 8.
Wait for a more techie reply, though.

Wyv
Wyvern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 07:06 PM   #3
Bungleau
40th Level Warrior

This is where Willow usually pops up and reminds me of how little I know...

Seems to me someone or another has gotten it to work with DX9. Have you looked through the Tech Tips thread for suggestions?

Are you currently using DX9? What is your screen resolution, hardware/software mode setting, memory, and driver version? What's your video card type? What else do you have running while you're playing W&W?

That should be enough for a start.
-+-+-+
Give 'em a hug one more time. It might be the last.
Bungleau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2004, 11:43 PM   #4
Felix The Assassin
The Dreadnoks

Welcome aboard.

I can only speak for WinXP, DX9 works just fine. Age dependent of thy machine of chaos, production may find thou lacking on a system of lesser being.