Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 07-04-2004, 08:46 PM   #1
Jorath Calar
Harper

I just had an idea for a sci fi story, unfortunatly I'm a terrible writer but I wonder if this would make a interesting story.
It's a kind of a mixture of Jurasic park and Planet of the Apes.

Here is a kind of imperfect synopsis

In 200 years life on earth is viped out when earth is struck by gigantic comet. But life always finds a way and evolution starts again, slowly but surely. 65 million years later a superior specie finds fossils of unknown civilisation and through dna technology recreates homo sapiens. The first "samples" are horribly mutated and hardly sentinent, but by improving the technology they manage to make a almost prefect copy of a human being.
They are looked upon as nothing more than beasts by the master race and are used as slaves.
What would it feel like to be such a human and sudddenly gain knowledge of what you are and were you are from.

Like I said, it's very imperfect, it's still just forming in my head, I'm not evensure what the plot would be, just liked this setting a lot... [img]smile.gif[/img]
Old 07-04-2004, 09:06 PM   #2
Paladin2000
Fzoul Chembryl

Not a bad idea, but if we were to be wiped out by comet, I would like to think that some of our "monuments" like tall buildings and roads would have survived, even they could have been buried under tons of dirt after 65 million years.

Which means that any archeological dig would have uncover our achievements before discovering our fossil bones. Just my 2 cents.

[added]