Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal

Old 07-03-2009, 07:31 PM   #1
Aladinsane
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Default What am I missing?

While I have played BG2 many times this is my first time tackling Watcher's Keep. I made it to the end of Level 2, beat the boss of the level, obtained the portal key, and went to the portal. It took me outside on the steps. I went down to the next door and it is locked. Have I missed something? How do I get in the door to level 3? Any help would be appreciated.
Old 07-03-2009, 09:27 PM   #2
Kezardin
Elminster

Default Re: What am I missing?

The key give you access to the 3rd level through the portal - the doors can only be unlocked from the inside.

There are two portals on the second level - the one on the left takes you outside, the one on the right takes you down to level 3. Take the portal to level 3,use the 'exit' portal there and the outside door back into the level will be unlocked.

Last edited by Kezardin; 07-04-2009 at 03:54 AM.
Kezardin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 05:23 AM   #3
Xanthul
Symbol of Cyric

Yep, each level has 3 exits: up, down and out. They are marked in the map so in case of doubt just check it.
Old 07-04-2009, 09:54 AM   #4
Aladinsane
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Thank you both! This does, however, confirm a long held suspicion of mine that I am a complete dope. Thanks again.
Old 07-04-2009, 11:56 AM   #5
Aladinsane
Elite Waterdeep Guard