Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 05-27-2004, 03:05 AM   #1
E.Bill
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Right. Im a newbie to IWD II and ive just started my game for real.
Now the problem is - at the prologue, right after i defeat the goblins invading the palisade, the game freezes.
I cant move the mouse, but the music continues.. if i check the task manager it says the game is not responding. My computer restarts right after i terminate the problem.

Can anyone tell me what happens at that part - why this could cause the problem im facing, and how (id be very grateful) i could fix it?

Thx a lot.

Oh BTW my party is :

Female Drow Lvl 1 Bard/Level 1 Priest of Oghma (im having second thoughts as with the ECL penalty it maay not be a great idea - but i could prolly get to bard level 11. Still high diplomacy and good pike usage means she's a good leader)

Male Aasimar Paladin of Helm level 2

Male Halforc Battleguard of tempus/Barbarian (I like this combo- i diddnt have to waste a skill point on weapon proficency/ and tempus strength combined with 20 STR base and barbarian rage and power attack is nice)

Male Drow wizard level 2 - again im questioning this combo because of the ECL

Female tiefling rogue level 1/ Diviner level 1 - Massive int obviously pointed to a mage multiclass

Male Aasimar Druid - i dont plan to multiclass this guy. Never used shapechange before.

If i need to start again i think ill change the party, but at the moment, its not bad

Thx again
Old 05-27-2004, 08:12 AM   #2
E.Bill
Elite Waterdeep Guard