Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

Old 12-29-2000, 06:44 PM   #1
orlimar

I got a new computer it is a pentium 4 at 1.4ghz with 128 mg of ram and a geforce 2 video card. It plays baldurs gate 2 (with full installation) fine for the first 5 to 15 minutes but after that it gets terrible laggy, much laggier than when i play it on my old pentium 2 at 233 mgz (with minimal installation. Does anyone know what i can do to solve this problem, cause it is getting very annoying having to restart the computer every 5 minutes or so.

Help me plz, thanks

Old 12-29-2000, 09:04 PM   #2
The.Relic
Red Dragon

Hi orlimar,
I'm no expert at this and I would certainly have thought that a system with those specs would be able to handle the 3D graphics setting, but the people that I have heard of that had this problem were using the 3D graphics option. When they turned it off there system ran fine. It could be that 128 megs or ram isn't enough.
Armisael or Memnoch may know something else.
GL
Old 12-29-2000, 10:15 PM   #3
Helm-guard