Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal

Old 12-09-2001, 01:16 PM   #1
Scott Lucas
Elite Waterdeep Guard

For my party in Chapter 1 I have

Me(Paladin)
Imoen(Thief/Mage)
Jaheria(Fighter/Druid)
Minsc(Ranger)
Yoshimo(Bounty Hunter)

This gives me 2 1/2 warriors, 1/2 wizards, 1/2 priests, and 1 1/2 thiefs. Do I need more spellcasting and less thieves or more warriors and less thieves? Please give any suggestions including the player character. I am only in Chapter 1 so I could easily start over. This is my first try with a party. Thanks for your help.
Old 12-09-2001, 01:37 PM   #2
Dundee Slaytern
Ironworks Moderator

quote:
Originally posted by Scott Lucas:
For my party in Chapter 1 I have
Me(Paladin)
Imoen(Thief/Mage)
Jaheria(Fighter/Druid)
Minsc(Ranger)
Yoshimo(Bounty Hunter)
This gives me 2 1/2 warriors, 1/2 wizards, 1/2 priests, and 1 1/2 thiefs. Do I need more spellcasting and less thieves or more warriors and less thieves? Please give any suggestions including the player character. I am only in Chapter 1 so I could easily start over. This is my first try with a party. Thanks for your help.

YESSSS!!!!!!!!

*poings around and conducts a marching band to sing a happy song*

*cough* *cough*

Sorry, got a little carried away.

Anyway, to answer your question, you have just listed all the people( NPCs) that you meet in Jon Irenicus's Dungeon. You will not get to keep all of them, but there are plenty of other NPCs outside the dungeon( but you knew that already, since you have completed the game with your solo Thief. ).

An ideal balanced party will have the following,

2-3 Warriors,
1-2 Mages,
1 Priest,
1 Thief.