Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)

Old 10-16-2004, 05:01 PM   #1
Snezzeke
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Hi, I am new to Morrowind, and I am wondering if it is possible to play a pure mage, no sword swinging for me, I want to be a Dark Elf with a nice robe who likes to use his magic to do the talking, I was thinking of having unarmoured as a skill as I wont be wearing any armour and Destruction.
Old 10-16-2004, 06:24 PM   #2
Seraph
Quintesson

It isn't really that hard, however the dark elf isn't a particulary good race to do it with however. Generally the most important thing you'll need the highest multiplier you can get for your magicka that you can get. So you need something like the Breton or High Elf combined with a good sign.

The other useful piece of advice that I can give is that you'll need to be good as summoning.

[ 10-16-2004, 06:25 PM: Message edited by: Seraph ]
Seraph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2004, 06:30 PM   #3
Snezzeke
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Thanks Seraph [img]smile.gif[/img]
Old 10-16-2004, 06:42 PM   #4
shamrock_uk
Dracolich

One thing you should do as soon as you can is make some new spells - the default are rubbish. When you can cast Drain Health 100pts 3s then you're laughing. At a lower level, a chameleon spell is a lifesaver (doesn't have to be anywhere near 100%) and will often make melee opponents walk right past...
shamrock_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2004, 08:02 PM   #5
Snezzeke
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Ok thanks Shamrock [img]smile.gif[/img]

P.S how does the points work, like one spell will do fire damage for 15 - 30 points, but I do not know how much damage that is.