Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

Old 10-13-2000, 07:42 AM   #1
magz

Hi ive just started playing BG2 and never played BG so im rather new to all this.
I want to play with an evil character but im not sure if this is actually a practical possibility? Will i get any characters to join me if im evil and should i pick up the
characters that i find i the cages at the beginning of the game? Cause at the moment theyre
basically only bitching about my evil deeds all the time and its getting a bit frustrating.
I mean whats the point in being evil if you just walk around and act nice all the time .
Will i get any quests if i play evil?

And starting playing an evil character what type do you people recommend?
At the moment i got a mage/necromancer but if i have to play by myself along time until
i find some new evil comrade maybe i should choose something else like a fighter at the start?. Also is there any point in starting with a palladin then turning him into a fallen one? cause that idea also attract me abit

Well thanks for your help people

Old 10-13-2000, 09:56 AM   #2
Terra

Theres a dwarf in chapter two you can have join your team(in the copper coronet) who is Evil(Berserker, a master of the axe). And Viconia is in the Government district(Evil Cleric)

Old 10-13-2000, 10:27 AM   #3
Draggor
Zhentarim Guard

I've reached chapter four no problem as evil, in fact bodhis' quests are made for an evil party. I'm wondering what to do with the dragon though, can i get to the surface if i let the matron or phaere have the real eggs. Hopefully they take me to the surface. I guess so.