Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 02-24-2007, 11:11 PM   #1
JulesWinnfield
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Was just curious if there was any MUST take spells for the sorc. This is my first time playing this game and havent ever played a sorc in other games like this, always used a wizard and things seem a little bit diff lol but interesting. I am only going thru the regular game of IWD2 no add ons or mod things. Thanx [img]smile.gif[/img]
JulesWinnfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 01:01 AM   #2
Aerich
Lord Ao

Most people like to play their sorcs as straight-out spell bombers, a role for which they are ideally suited. Ergo, standard damaging spells like Fireball, Magic Missile, etc are popular choices. Feat selections include Greater Spell Focus: Evocation and Spirit of Flame. The sorc is a great caster, so the other spell focus feats (maybe not GSF: Transmutation) are also good choices.

I like to take Sleep right at the start. It's a great spell for the Prologue and Chapter 1, although you won't use it much after that. For me, Web is a must-take.
Old 02-25-2007, 09:45 AM   #3
Marty4
Symbol of Cyric

I always have a mage along for all the utility spells, freeing my sorcerer up for pure nukage. I take all the direct damage and AoE spells available, and if I run out of those I get summonings.
Marty4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 06:04 PM   #4
Dragonshadow
Quth-Maren