Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)

Old 03-17-2004, 10:58 PM   #1
economist
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Sorry if this has been discussed before. But, as other topics have suggested, new folks (like me) are arriving all the time. I am new to wiz8, but played 6 and 7. I have noticed some differences.

How important is a priest? In wiz6 and 7, they were essential (for me at least) but in wiz 8, players regenerate fast while they sleep.

How powerful is a Bard? It seems that they can only launch their instrument about the same number of times that a spellcaster could launch their spell. I don't remember it being that way in 6 and 7.

Is it practicle for "elite" character to use their magic like it was in 6 and 7? It seems that my characters were using magic more in 6 and 7 than in 8.

Depending on the answer to the above, wouldn't fighters be nearly as good as a lord or samuri or other elite?

I found that a lord, sam, monk, ran, pri, bard worked wonderfully in 6 and 7, but I think that when I go through wiz 8 again, i am going to use 2 fighters, 2 bishops, a farie nin, and a ranger.
economist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 11:21 PM   #2
Gimli
Emerald Dragon

How important is a priest? In wiz6 and 7, they were essential (for me at least) but in wiz 8, players regenerate fast while they sleep.

Not necessary at all, especially if you have someone else who can cast from the Divine realm. They're cool characters though that are underrated, especially in a pure support role.