Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)

Old 02-12-2003, 10:14 AM   #1
Harkoliar
Jack Burton

i am doing a small presentation tomorrow and i need some help (if you guys/gals can give any ). i am currently studying education degree, doubled with business management and economics.

anyway, i need to have some examples regarding "teachers and higher authorities in the profession". i need examples of teachers who broke these rules and the consequence of the teacher, student, school and anyone else related to it. it can also be teachers who promoted these rules for the better. it can be personal experience, media both local and international (and if you value anonymity, then just type in the story.) i just want the summary and its conseqence (1 paragraph will do just fine and no need for life history (unless you really want to ), hopefully)

anyway here are the rulez:

for some reference it is in article 6 in Code of Ethics & Constitution (Philippine rulez for short)

it has 6 sections which ill try to simplify

section 1: the teacher must follow the rulez of the school regardless of personal feelings

section 2: a teacher shall not make false accusations against superiors especially under anonymity, however if valid should present them to competent authority

section 3: a teacher shall transact all official business through channels except under special conditions thet warrants a different procedure, such as when reforms are advocated but opposed by the immediate superior, in which case, the teacher shall appeal to the higher authority.