Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 05-17-2005, 09:15 PM   #1
mountain_hare

Hi, I'm playing a solo multi-class Cleric/Mage (not in Tactics, since I'm rather new to this character). I'm curious as to what good spell combos/tactics there are. For example, I find 'Free Action', 'Greater Malison' and 'Web' wins me a heck of a lot of battles.

And which buffing spells are worthwhile?

By the way, do 'Greater Malison' and 'Doom' stack?

[ 05-17-2005, 09:17 PM: Message edited by: The Mountain Hare ]
Old 05-18-2005, 12:29 AM   #2
krunchyfrogg
Red Dragon

I can answer your last question: Yes, GM and Doom stack. [img]smile.gif[/img]
Old 05-18-2005, 01:20 AM   #3
Xen
Symbol of Moradin

I suggest you take some time and go through this: Spell Reference.
Xen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2005, 05:22 AM   #4
mountain_hare

Quote:
I suggest you take some time and go through this: Spell Reference.
I've read that several times before. I was hoping for some creative ideas from a responsive audience, not an unresponsive web site. I'm sure you've got far better tactics than that site (since it hasn't been updated for quite a while...)
Old 05-18-2005, 06:23 AM   #5
White Lancer
Drizzt Do'Urden

My personal favorite is magic missiles in spell sequencers... if you have 4 mages in your group, each with 3 MMs in a trigger, thats 60 missiles... from memory, that would be 60d4 (60-240) damage thats nothing to sniff at.