Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Baldurs Gate & Tales of the Sword Coast
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 09-02-2001, 12:54 PM   #1
Telchar of Nogrod
Drow Warrior

I am new to video games period. I've played AD+D for over 20 years (pathetic old dude). I've set my charactor up; but, I am having dialogue problems. I know dialoge is important/enjoyable to RP. I click the icon then a monk dude, he speaks, I don't know how to get my guy to respond. I can't do anything until I learn how to talk( go to the store, to the inn, start drinking, find out how to get into trouble, have some fun. I probably need a source of basic help 'cause I am new to games period. I don't want to clog up the road with my retardation. Thanks guys.

------------------
Telchar of Nogrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2001, 01:28 PM   #2
petem369
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Nice to see older people getting into Baldurs Gate, AD&D games and the like (Rune quest) are great fun and BG manages to captivate the look of this world perfectly, if you persevere with the game I think you will find it a very rewarding experience.

now onto what u asked, speach comes in many different forms in Baldurs gate,

firstly and the type i presume u are talking about is very basic dialogue, if i can remember back that far non esential characters have only a set amout of text that does not differ, to return from this just click close dialogue. this goes for commoners etc,