Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 07-23-2001, 03:18 PM   #1
S-p-a-z
Elite Waterdeep Guard

i am pretty new to this stuff and i was wondering who is better and why valyger or kalderon i'm on chapter 3
just found kalderon in the swers
anyway who should i take and why?
Old 07-23-2001, 05:47 PM   #2
trux

In my opinion, Keldorn is much better than Valygar. Keldorn is the only NPC in the game that can use one of the best swords in the game (Holy Avenger.) In addition he gets good abilities from being an Inquisitor. I don't really like Valygar that much.

------------------
trux
Old 07-23-2001, 05:54 PM   #3
debiler
Red Wizard of Thay

First of all, welcome.
SPOILER
I would prefer Keldorn, because he is a paladin which means he can wield the Carsomyr +5 two-handed sword. I like his side quest and his dialogues better, too. But it depends on how you like to play the game and the composition of your party. On the one hand, Keldorn is a better fighter and more like a father figure-especially for Anomen-, but Valygar´s got that cool Wesley Snipes style and can double-wield weapons. I have both of them in my current party, cause they are two of the coolest chars in the game. Which NPCs did you get besides them?

------------------
-UCANTZEECALIFORNIAWITHOUTMARLONBRANDOSEYEZ-
Old 07-23-2001, 06:12 PM   #4
trux

Don't completely discount Valygar. You should keep him in your party at least long enough to do his quest - which happens to be quite large and one of the more famous quests of the game (especially if your main character is a mage.)

------------------
trux