Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 10-14-2003, 07:34 AM   #1
Radek
Red Dragon

I am a newbie at Morrowind. I've got it as a bonus to a hardware, therefore no manuals, etc. Questions:

1. I have noticed that I have no spelbook, which I could manage. I can buy spells, I can create spells in the spellmaker but I cannot delete spells, which I don't want any longer or which I want to replace with better ones.
If I recall my Arena and Daggerfall times, where I reworked my spellbook several times, then I fear that I will end with a "spellbook" full of useless spells, where I'll never find the needed spell. Is it right? I hope it isn't [img]graemlins/erm.gif[/img]

2. What's the actual efficiency of a spell? I mean, how does your magic skill, character level, etc. influence the spell effect? The only thing I have found so far is a formula that shows your casting chance calculated from your LUC, WIL, stamina and skill.
Old 10-14-2003, 10:44 AM   #2
johnny
40th Level Warrior

Ms Pacman Champion
Wheter a spell will work or not is completely depending on your level of intelligence.

And no, there is no way to delete any spells that you've learned, why would you wanna do that anyway ?
Old 10-14-2003, 10:53 AM   #3
Chris77Se
Zhentarim Guard

1. If you have the PC-version of Morrowind, just press shift and then leftclick on a spell you want to delete in the list. The game then asks you to confirm your choice and the spell is gone.

2. The casting chance depends on 4 factors:

a) difficulty of the spell (e. g. the more damage it does the more difficult the spell is)