Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal

Old 09-19-2002, 10:27 AM   #1
lee1001
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Everytime i enter a fight against mages they always cast some sort of chaotic command, sometimes fear, confusion, domination etc. It tends to throw all my fighters so they run around in circles.
I have leant to cast a few fire elementals to soak up those spells, is there any other way? I know there is a chaotic commands defense spell but you can only cast that on one of your characters.
Any suggestions?
lee1001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2002, 10:31 AM   #2
Hecate
The Magister

I'm not an expert but maybe a Helmut of Charm Protection might help.
Hecate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2002, 10:34 AM   #3
Chris77Se
Zhentarim Guard

Item Spoilers
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
There are several Items in the game which protect against mental domination. One, for example is the shield of harmony, which you can get in Trademeet.

Chris
Chris77Se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2002, 10:37 AM   #4
Radek
Red Dragon

The only help is Chaotic Commands spell (level 5, priest, druid) + Remove Fear spell (level 1, many spellcasters). I do recommend to cast both these spells every time you are about to fight mages or priests (as well as some other monsters, like Umber Hulks). Naturally, if the spells are already active, you don't need to recast them.
Old 09-19-2002, 10:49 AM   #5
lee1001
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Does the shield of harmony protect just one chracter? Or is there spell or item that can protect the group?

What reverses the HOLD spell?
lee1001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2002, 11:04 AM   #6