Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Wizards & Warriors Forum

Old 07-15-2001, 11:09 PM   #1
Thry Cracix
Elite Waterdeep Guard

I tried some new things in my second run through the game and thought I would share them with you...

1. You don't have to set foot in either the skull castle or Anephas Shrine to beat the game. If you "Vanish" into the lost sea area, you can complete the underwater city and Cet's Tomb without resurrecting Anephas and without Cet attacking Gezerred Ra. I think that's just poor game writing.

2. If you love to exp until you have a really really high level character with fat weapons and an amazing array of abilities, listen up. I got my solo party Zenmaster to level 236, but make sure you always have an attribute available to raise with attribute points, otherwise when you level to the point where all your skills on the skill page are maxxed, you will be stuck on that page and unable to return to the game. I had to reload from when I was level 168 and raise skills one at a time instead of buying them all at the guilds (i tried to get every skill that was available to me, I succeeded, but with the problem I just mentioned. In other words, I can't level again.

3. If you love to hack and slash and are a sword user, buy normal weapons (I recommend the Tonomari Katana and the Wakazashi (2nd weapon), then damage bless the bejesus out of them. It got to the point when, with heroic might and frenzy, I was doing 110 with each weapon (220/round). I love it!