Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-29-2003, 10:13 PM   #1
Lopadamus Flimbog
Elite Waterdeep Guard
 

Join Date: February 25, 2002
Location: Germany
Age: 30
Posts: 48
When I scroll around in IWD2 the foggy part of the area flickers really bad & fast. Is there anyway I can get rid of the flickering?
Thanks in advance
Lopadamus Flimbog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2003, 10:19 PM   #2
Dar'tanian
Red Wizard of Thay
 

Join Date: October 26, 2002
Location: USA
Age: 29
Posts: 858
I wish i could help i dont know much about the tech stuff only about the game but u could try just restarting your computer if this is the first time for it happening or possible cange your color fig but im any idoit when it comes to computers
__________________
I\'m back boys...
Dar'tanian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2003, 01:59 AM   #3
Dmouse
Dungeon Master
 

Join Date: October 1, 2002
Location: Malaysia
Age: 46
Posts: 73
I think you can reduce the graphic requirements for the game in the console area. Thats not all, probably a 'check disk' thingy should help clear up any clutter in your hard drive. Also close off any programs that are using your RAM or your graphic card, cause that can slow down the game speed. Also during the game play there are a lot of animations, so you can reduce that as well. If all still doesnt work, getting a better graphic card and extra RAM should help boost the game speed.
Dmouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2003, 03:19 AM   #4
Luvian
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: June 27, 2001
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Age: 37
Posts: 6,750
It seem like a graphic problem. Make sure you have the latest drivers for your video card, and get the latest patch for the game.
__________________
Once upon a time in Canada...
Luvian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2003, 08:41 AM   #5
andrewas
Harper
 

Join Date: October 2, 2001
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Age: 36
Posts: 4,774
Sounds like a graphic driver problem. Other than that, try playing with the software BLT options in the config program. They enable slower but more reliable methods of accessing the screen, so they can sometimes result in a better picture.
__________________
[img]\"http://www.sighost.us/members/Zvijer/andrewas.gif\" alt=\" - \" />
andrewas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tech help please mabax the killer dwarf Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 6 01-15-2004 06:10 PM
Tech Help with No CD? Grammar Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 13 02-27-2003 05:06 PM
tech help plz Harkoliar General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005) 6 11-13-2002 04:56 AM
Tech Help Iron_Ranger General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005) 7 10-29-2002 11:13 AM
Why don`t Sir-Tech.. Megabot Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not) 9 12-08-2001 04:40 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved