Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

Old 10-01-2001, 11:34 AM   #1
Montravant
Manshoon

Im new to Baldur's Gate and im having a tough time killing the dragon in the Temple Ruins near Umar Hills. Please help this poor newbi.
Old 10-01-2001, 11:40 AM   #2
Killing Spree
Mephistopheles

MWAHAHAHAHA! THAT'S THE ONE I KILLED YAY!

OK technically you don't HAVE to fight this one if you got the wardstone. You get this by taking Amuanta's bones and giving them to her disiples. If you just WANT to fight the dragon do this, note you should still have the wardstone so he dosen't notice you:

-Take your lowest level cleric and cast the spell "Magic Resistance" on the dragon. Trust me.

- Cast the spell "Lower Magic Resistance many times after you start attacking. 2 should do it.

*Make sure you cast an assload of defensive spells before fighting this guy*

- For me I just kept baraging him with spells (think 10 magic missiles, 5 acid arrows, 3 flame arrows, 1 magic stone and... What it's not Christmas? Sorry...)

-Then I got lucky, I cast the spell HORROR with my stalker and it worked. The dragon was running away and I could slaughter him at my liesure. If you aren't so lucky just be careful and keep summoning things to distract him.

------------------
"Rome did not create a great empire by having meetings; they did it by killing all those who opposed them."

KFA's official vice president of marketing.

On a righteous quest to destroy all electric resistant teddy bears in Fearun.
Old 10-01-2001, 11:55 AM   #3
Debaser

Quote:
Originally posted by Killing Spree: