Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion

Old 09-22-2005, 09:47 PM   #1
Gabriel
Emerald Dragon

Authors note.... I'm sorry if this offences anyone that is not my intent. It just came to me.

Slowly I moved my gaze from the figure he was preaching about the evils of the world but they meant nothing to me, goodness and evil meant nothing to me. I did my masters will and that all but recently, I couldn't remember how long ago it started, I had begun to wonder was my masters will was right.
All I kept hearing was that taking the lives of others is wrong but that is what my master wills, to take the lives of those my master deems to die. Sometimes I am asked to kill a few, some times many but always me and my brethren did as was bid of us.
I started to walk faster the people before me parts slightly as I approached and I felt the gaze of the people on the street fall on me, my kind is rarely seen around here I guess. My pace quickened until I found myself running, down streets and around corners until i stumbled into a garden. The sweet smell of the flowers relaxes me, slowly I stroll across its green grass and linger in the shade of it trees.
It is a familiar feeling as I find myself coming to this garden more and more whenever such thoughts of as these enter my mind, always I walk a different path but in the end I find myself, as I do now, before this same tree.
It was an ancient tree, its branches reached high into the sky and the gentle smell of its blossoms fills the air, I run my hands over the bark and stare at it. High above me in its branches are fruit, the likes of which I had never seen. Reaching up I moved to pluck one when a voice sounded behind me.