Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)

Old 09-24-2001, 09:03 AM   #1
Jerome
Knight of the Rose

Deciding to go with the current trend of young authors displying their work here, I thought I'd stick this up for comments. This would/might/could be chapter 1 of a story, if i could be bothered writing any more.

Please be aware of three things before reading however: One, i'm a novice and any mistakes you spot are probably not intentional on my part. Two, all comments are welcome, evenig it's just to tell me how much you hate it (as long as you also provide some sort of indicator WHY)

And three, Some of the characters are named after some of you... no offence inended if you're not portrayed the way you'd like.

*Untitled As Of Yet*

The tavern’s drinking patrons were slowly gaining momentum, the usual town drunkards in the corner - who had been devouring bottles and glasses since early noon - leading the rest of the rabble with exaggerated drunken grandeur. Growing numbers of customers, mostly human except for the occasional dwarf, began to fill the seats around the circular oaken tables that were marked from long usage, littered with burns scars and dents. Some of them were young, some old, all carrying at least one hidden weapon, as was customary for a tavern with as dubious a reputation as this one.