Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 03-02-2001, 08:31 PM   #1
Archaon
Elite Waterdeep Guard

okay i got planescape torment for christmas becuase it was like 12 bucks at the store so i bought it. when it said BG engine i was so excited becuase im a bg addict.

Unfortuanetly when i started playing i barely got out of the mortuary before losing interest. Now i love all BG games but for some reason i just dont find the game interesting. I finnal started to play it ans ended up in some maze i couldnt escape. So i Quit. IS there something wrong With me or is the game incredibly boring and the graphics incredibly bad?

Ive heard people say its an awesome storyline so should is it worth it to keep playing or shall i stuff it in some drawer never to be played again?

Archaon

------------------
Master Of Sorcery... Slave To Darkness
Old 03-02-2001, 08:38 PM   #2
azuth

The story line get really strange which is fun and the characters are more interative the the ones from BG1. The fact that what your character sats give you more options and your pretty much allowed to do anyhting, wipe out half the town, sure why not. As for the graphics it was done around the same time as Bg1, but it spell graphics are fairly good. Try playing it for a while out side the mortuary for a while.

Old 03-02-2001, 08:42 PM   #3
Accord
Ninja Storm Shadow