Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Wizards & Warriors Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 09-20-2001, 02:23 AM   #1
daiSho
Elite Waterdeep Guard

ok all... another quick one from a newb, i am just getting into the crypt area, and my team are all level 3-4. i am surely pumping up my warriors and priests, but it is killing me that my rogue and wizard are lagging behind badly in terms of training, etc... is it feasable to try to make my way over to the next town so they can join guilds and such, and then turn around and hit the crypt? any tips appreciated as always, thanks..
daiSho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2001, 03:12 AM   #2
Jazzid
Manshoon

In order to get to the next town, you'll have to find the Ring of the Mavin in the crypt. Otherwise you can't get past the Oracles of Ishad N'ha.

You can train your wizard in the city of Valeia (it's even possible to make him a warlock early in the game), but your rouge will have to wait until you reach Ishad N'ha.

//Jazzid
Jazzid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2001, 03:14 AM   #3
Davros
Takhisis Follower

To the best of my knowledge (and I have been out on vacation the past 5 weeks) there is no way of doing this (ie skipping over to Ishad). You need the signet of the Mavin (at the end of the crypt) before the oracles will let you pass through the caves. By the time you get to the end game, the wait for thief guild level will mean very little to overall character development. The general recomendation is to avoid the rogue class as a starter, and simply rotate a warrior through to Barbarian to get your lock picking base.

------------------
Davros is offline   Reply With Quote