Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)

Old 07-24-2003, 11:36 PM   #1
Nerull
Lord Ao

I have been playing fantasy (American) football for 2 years now. I've been doing so at NFL.com, because it was one of the only ones that did not charge anything. It really didn't have any prizes for winning, which was one of the reasons I liked it. I really did not want to win prizes; I just enjoyed playing the game, and it helps to spark additional interest in the season and the games. Thus, I have pretty much stuck to the free game offered at NFL.com, while avoiding paying the $15.00 (the absolute minimum) to $60.00 (absolutely ridiculous) to have a team on a pay site. They really do not offer anything at the pay site worth paying for (they put some extra prizes out there, but not much else, so not terribly interested). I understand that they have to host the thing, and that costs, but at least I could go to the NFL's site, where it made sense for them to do it for free (brings in interest from the fans).