Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum

Old 10-14-2002, 09:44 AM   #1
Vassago
Manshoon

I was just curious if it was me or what. I just started a game, still inside Targos' gates, with 4 characters on hard level. I like to level up fast w/o getting slaughter and since I'm new to 3e rules, I decided to play on hard instead of insane. Anyway, the experience points I have received so far seem like a joke. 300 pts each for some minor quests? I'm finding it very difficult to level up my characters b/c of lack of experience points. 37 points for killing a goblin divided by three doesn't make it worth it my eyes. I don't know maybe I'm missing something. I'm not saying that goblins should have like a thousand points or something, but I would like to be able to walk out the town w/ a least a couple of levels under my belt. Although I would have to say that battling the goblins thru out the town has been quite easy. Just curious as to what your thoughts where on the issue of experience in Targos.
Old 10-14-2002, 11:44 AM   #2
Nightowl2
Galvatron

Once you clean up the docks completely, there will be other quests and things to do in the town upstairs. Eventually, your party will start to level quickly, and outstrip the game. Then you'll end up doing combats that provide no points at all. This is a problem all short parties face in any difficulty mode. So be sure to do every quest you possibly can throughout the game.

Nightowl2
Nightowl2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2002, 07:12 AM   #3
Lifetime
Red Dragon