Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal

Old 12-06-2001, 07:53 PM   #1
Smaug0156
Welcomed New User

ok, i figured since i am not that good with computers that i'd ask some of the computer wizes out there. i was goin to install soa, but my comp froze during installation (typical of my crappy machine). and earlier when i went to try again, i found i havent enough free space to install. and since i lost 800mbs without reason, i thought it might have saved the installed material somewhere on my harddrive. but i can find it! does anyone know what happens to half installed stuff?
Smaug0156 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2001, 08:32 PM   #2
Lothar

you can manually erase your BG2 folder with windows explorer. Then re install SOA from the run menu in your start popup.
Old 12-06-2001, 08:33 PM   #3
Lothar

Oh and welcome to the Forums!!!!!
Old 12-06-2001, 08:36 PM   #4
Smaug0156
Welcomed New User

thnx for the welcome, but i am afraid that i have already deleted the soa folder, and i have used the explorer to attempt to install it. however there is still severe memory lossage after it froze trying to install
Old 12-06-2001, 08:38 PM   #5
Lothar

Hmm interesting. Try running disk defragmenter. I heard this may help.
Old 12-06-2001, 09:08 PM   #6
Lord Ludtke
Zhentarim Guard

You can try searching for files based on when there were modified. The stuff that is the newest is where the half installed game is. Were you running any kind of install watcher like norten? Then it is all laid out.