Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal

Old 07-28-2003, 11:48 AM   #1
Ironbar
Manshoon

I would welcome any advice on the following issue.

I am new to the game and appear to have made so shocking mistakes that appear to be restricting my progress such as NPC dying left right and centre, i don't wan't to give up on my current quest but would it be wrong to start a new one?

Also, if i am to start a new game what type of character would be the easiest to work with?
Ironbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2003, 11:56 AM   #2
Pirengle
Symbol of Cyric

There are only three quests I know off the top of my head that you can't put on hold until they're done--the quest you get from the Temple of Helm/Lathander, the one involving the Five Flagons, and the Windspear Hills. If you're on any of the others and having a hard time with it, you can safely take a time-out to do some other quest.

Knowing a bit more about your party, levels, gear, and quests done would be helpful, especially if you want to salvage your current party.
Old 07-28-2003, 12:55 PM   #3
Cerek the Barbaric
Ma'at - Goddess of Truth & Justice

Quote:
Originally posted by Ironbar:
I would welcome any advice on the following issue.

I am new to the game and appear to have made so shocking mistakes that appear to be restricting my progress such as NPC dying left right and centre, i don't wan't to give up on my current quest but would it be wrong to start a new one?