Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum

Old 09-12-2001, 10:41 PM   #1
Ezra
Welcomed New User

I just started playing Icewind not but 1 1/2 weeks ago and i am a lil stuck..i cant seem to survive the lower lvl of the last crypt (the one with mytos and the myrkul's sending) i kill the first lil set and then proceed and i just get annhilated mostly by that skelton mage. all my guys start getting diseased and paralyzed...i have tryed straight attacking the mage, didn't work just got killed by the skel archers (especially that one with the fire arrows). any tips? should have i gotten some special item that would help me? ANYTHING!?
Steven
Ezra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2001, 03:04 AM   #2
Morgan_Corbesant
Symbol of Cyric

listen, its kinda easy. what you should do, is get your mage, or cleric to cast some sort of a creature spell. if you can, haste them, so they can move faster, and get more attacks in. then, have your thief hide in shadows, and move up slowly, so as not to get too many enemies on the screen at once. let your hasted monsters deal out the damage, and soak up those nasty arrows. if they get killed, THEN have your mage shoot long range spells, and have anyone with missle weapons attack them too. just move a little at a time, and deal with them slowly. then, move out of their sight, and rest. then, repeat. it shouldnt be too difficult. also, shoot a couple of fireballs into the area before you go in. if you rest, and rememorize them, you will be healed, and have all of your spells, but the monsters wont. i hope this helps.

------------------