Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-31-2004, 04:26 PM   #1
Stormymystic
Knight of the Rose
 

Join Date: April 8, 2003
Location: Arkansas
Age: 41
Posts: 4,442
Arrow

ok, the problem is this...everytime I use a shift key I get something strange that happens....the right shift brings up the search screen, while the left shift brings up the calculator. question is, how do I fix this [insert question mark here] I can use the caps key to make a capital letter, but anything requiringthe use of a shift key without opening the things above, and if I hold it down to use another key, it opens all kinds of strange things, where do I fix this [insert question mark]
__________________
[url]\"http://stormymystic.deviantart.com/gallery/\" target=\"_blank\"> [img]\"http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/3968/stormyvx6.jpg\" alt=\" - \" /></a>
Stormymystic is offline  
Old 10-31-2004, 04:43 PM   #2
Variol (Farseer) Elmwood
Jack Burton
 

Join Date: May 16, 2003
Location: Dartmouth, NS Canada
Age: 52
Posts: 5,634
I tink maybe yer keyboard is kaput ya? Oh, my shift key verkd ya!
__________________
A MAN WHO WANTS FOR NOTHING HAS INFINITE WEALTH. (me)
Variol (Farseer) Elmwood is offline  
Old 10-31-2004, 05:11 PM   #3
Ivelliis
Gold Dragon
 

Join Date: August 6, 2004
Location: North East England
Age: 28
Posts: 2,561
Are you on a laptop or a normal PC?
I know on my laptop I can assign quick keys using alt, shift, control etc.
__________________
Ivelliis is offline  
Old 10-31-2004, 06:08 PM   #4
Stormymystic
Knight of the Rose
 

Join Date: April 8, 2003
Location: Arkansas
Age: 41
Posts: 4,442
normal wireless keyboard
__________________
[url]\"http://stormymystic.deviantart.com/gallery/\" target=\"_blank\"> [img]\"http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/3968/stormyvx6.jpg\" alt=\" - \" /></a>
Stormymystic is offline  
Old 10-31-2004, 06:25 PM   #5
RoSs_bg2_rox
Zartan
 

Join Date: May 20, 2003
Location: Near Aberdeen, Scotland
Age: 28
Posts: 5,225
Hmm, maybe it needs calibrated?
__________________
[img]\"http://img.ranchoweb.com/images/ladyzekke/dragonwater2.gif\" alt=\" - \" />
RoSs_bg2_rox is offline  
Old 10-31-2004, 06:29 PM   #6
LennonCook
Jack Burton
 

Join Date: November 10, 2001
Location: Bathurst & Orange, in constant flux
Age: 31
Posts: 5,452
What brand of keyboard is it?
How long have you had it?
What kind of batteries does it take?
How long since you changed/recharged them?
LennonCook is offline  
Old 10-31-2004, 07:03 PM   #7
Stormymystic
Knight of the Rose
 

Join Date: April 8, 2003
Location: Arkansas
Age: 41
Posts: 4,442
What brand of keyboard is it? micro innovations
How long have you had it?about 6-9 months
What kind of batteries does it take? AA batteries, and the lightis not one saying to change them
How long since you changed/recharged them? been about a month now....
it seems to have stopped now, not sure hwy it was doing that, did it a few nights ago too, right after some bad spyware, malware, and other nasty stuff got put on my comp from a link I clicked.
__________________
[url]\"http://stormymystic.deviantart.com/gallery/\" target=\"_blank\"> [img]\"http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/3968/stormyvx6.jpg\" alt=\" - \" /></a>
Stormymystic is offline  
Old 10-31-2004, 07:05 PM   #8
Beaumanoir
Iron Throne Cult
 

Join Date: June 3, 2001
Location: There is no IRL, Only AFK.
Age: 29
Posts: 4,896
Moral of the story: Anything wireless sucks. I despise them all, it's just companies coming up with gimics... Wires to the end.
__________________
My pokemon bring all the boys to the yard, and they're like; you wanna trade cards? Damn right, I wanna trade cards, I'll trade this but not my Charizard.
Beaumanoir is offline  
Old 10-31-2004, 07:15 PM   #9
Hivetyrant
Jack Burton
 

Join Date: August 24, 2002
Location: Brisbane
Age: 30
Posts: 5,401
Quote:
Originally posted by Beaumanoir:
Moral of the story: Anything wireless sucks. I despise them all, it's just companies coming up with gimics... Wires to the end.
lol, the only "wireless" thing I use is my keyboard, just so I can sit further from my computer and still use it, but everything else is corded.
Hivetyrant is offline  
Old 10-31-2004, 07:26 PM   #10
Variol (Farseer) Elmwood
Jack Burton
 

Join Date: May 16, 2003
Location: Dartmouth, NS Canada
Age: 52
Posts: 5,634
Maybe you were getting signal from somewhere else messing you up?
__________________
A MAN WHO WANTS FOR NOTHING HAS INFINITE WEALTH. (me)
Variol (Farseer) Elmwood is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ritual Battle - problem....BIG problem (mod spoilers) Jim Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 13 02-12-2003 08:42 AM
Hah! that was so funny! Lady Blue03 Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 6 03-18-2002 09:26 AM
Ascension problem ?? User problem ?? Mitro Jellywadder Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 3 12-04-2001 02:22 PM
Problem with Toadem quest, plus problem with Kyro2 Altbau Wizards & Warriors Forum 8 08-27-2001 06:26 PM
This would be so funny! Nanobyte Wizards & Warriors Forum 6 03-14-2001 12:45 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved