Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-13-2002, 06:21 PM   #1
Spelca
Emerald Dragon
 

Join Date: January 3, 2002
Location: From Slovenia, in Sweden
Age: 36
Posts: 931
I've never been able to cast time stop. How do you do it? I've had the scroll, and I thought that, as other spells, I could cast it directly from the scroll (I learnt all the spells my intelligence would allow). Anyway, I never managed to do it. So how do tou cast it?
__________________
At one time or another there will be a choice: you or the wall. (J. Winterson)
Spelca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2002, 06:24 PM   #2
Tormentor
Manshoon
 

Join Date: January 13, 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 36
Posts: 202
press [space] ?
Tormentor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2002, 06:27 PM   #3
Maniac
Dungeon Master
 

Join Date: January 7, 2002
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 56
I don't see how space would help, as space just pauses the game...
__________________
:1dice:<br />DM for life. (Well for high school at least )
Maniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2002, 06:30 PM   #4
Tormentor
Manshoon
 

Join Date: January 13, 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 36
Posts: 202
well just think of it that you can press space to do a time stop and cast away some spells and give your party members some commands, its basicly the same god-like thing... but only with time stop i think you might be able to cast more spells at the same time?..
Tormentor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2002, 06:36 PM   #5
Spelca
Emerald Dragon
 

Join Date: January 3, 2002
Location: From Slovenia, in Sweden
Age: 36
Posts: 931
Erm... I know how to PAUSE the game, but how do I cast TIME STOP. [img]tongue.gif[/img] My mage never got to cast it... She just couldn't do it.
__________________
At one time or another there will be a choice: you or the wall. (J. Winterson)
Spelca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2002, 06:45 PM   #6
Tormentor
Manshoon
 

Join Date: January 13, 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 36
Posts: 202
not intelligent enough? maybe?
Tormentor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2002, 06:05 AM   #7
Spelca
Emerald Dragon
 

Join Date: January 3, 2002
Location: From Slovenia, in Sweden
Age: 36
Posts: 931
Maybe.
__________________
At one time or another there will be a choice: you or the wall. (J. Winterson)
Spelca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2002, 06:23 AM   #8
Glorfindel
Ma'at - Goddess of Truth & Justice
 

Join Date: January 9, 2002
Location: Mt. Gambier, Australia
Age: 31
Posts: 3,337
Its probably a bug with ur game... all u gotta do 2 cast it from a scroll is put it in a quick slot and click on it on the main screen.... if u got ToB u can cast it from memory... or an Exp Cap remover.... if u done all that then its probably a bug.... check on the baldurdash site for a fix 4 it.... hope that helps [img]smile.gif[/img]
Glorfindel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2002, 06:28 AM   #9
Whailor
Avatar
 

Join Date: May 16, 2001
Location: Estonia
Posts: 532
You cannot cast Time Stop in BG2:SoA, as weird as it is. Then perhaps it isn't weird, since you can see from your spellbooks since BG1 that there are 7 levels of priest type spells and 9 levels of wizard type, yet in BG1 you were capped at even much lower levels. Which is pretty stupid, why to even add the damn pages and such then. I know that when BG2 finally came out, after the years, I thought that "OK, now I then can cast all these neat spells". Well heck no, I still cannot. Not all..

You can however cast these spells when you have BG2: ToB installed. At least there you are not messed up like this anymore. Time Stop and so on, the neatness and dream of a casters. Or something.
__________________
Whailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2002, 06:39 AM   #10
Glorfindel
Ma'at - Goddess of Truth & Justice
 

Join Date: January 9, 2002
Location: Mt. Gambier, Australia
Age: 31
Posts: 3,337
U might not b able 2 cast 9th lvl spells from memory without an Exp Cap remover or ToB but u can still cast it from scrolls.
Glorfindel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Time stop Spirits forever Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 33 07-23-2003 01:02 PM
Can I win without Time Stop lmk012376 Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 7 05-19-2003 03:07 PM
Time Stop Mellagar Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 11 06-16-2002 01:07 AM
Someone Stop Me While There Is Still Time... skywalker General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005) 38 10-11-2001 11:50 PM
Time Stop Lin Sivvi the Paladin Baldurs Gate II Archives 14 10-06-2001 01:28 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved