Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum

Old 09-24-2000, 10:10 AM   #1
dodo

Hi, I am completely new to this game, can anyone give me some suggetions as to how to start playing..............I mean how do I create the characters at the beginning of the game?
Old 09-24-2000, 10:54 AM   #2
dragonslayer
Manshoon

You might want to start by reading the instruction book, there are a couple of pages about character creation. There are four core class groups to choose from (Warrior, Priests, Mage and Rouge), I suggest you have two or three warriors, one Priest, one or two Mages, and a thief. You might want to include a Bard instead of a fighter and/or a Mage, this is entirely up to the player which style suits him best. Personally I find the Bard quite useless if you have a Mage with high Intelligence and Wisdom since this gives him a very high lore value.

When rolling attrinutes all classes have their special prime Requisites, they are as following;

Warrior: Strength (Constitution and Dexterity are highly secommended as well, the Paladin and Ranger need Wisdom for high Level priest spells and the Paladin charisma)
Priest: Wisom (Dexterity,Constitution and Strength recommended as well, the Druid needs Charisma aswell)
Mage: Intelligence (Dexterity and Constitution quite useful, Wisdom for high Lore values)
Thief: Dexterity (Constitution and strength in case he gets in a fight)
Bard: Dexterity (Intelligence for spellsand Lore, Wisdom for Lore and Charisma)
dragonslayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2000, 10:27 PM   #3
Larry

Yes, listen to dragonslayer...I am only going to second-motion his opinion...