Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

Old 10-16-2001, 05:22 AM   #1
Gogson
Elite Waterdeep Guard

I started playing Baldurs Gate recently and I choose mage as my charecter. I made a terible mistake at the begining, as I did not give my charecter enough intelegence as I was not paying attention as this is my first time. Now I am at third chapter and i have many spells i cant memorize because of lack of inteligence.

Is it posible in any way to repear this mistake now, because I realy do not want to start all over again.

Thanks for help in advance.
Old 10-16-2001, 05:25 AM   #2
Dundee Slaytern
Ironworks Moderator

Drink either a purple Potion of Genius or those blue potions that boost your INT and DEX by 3.

Now you can memorise every single spell you want to.
Old 10-16-2001, 05:30 AM   #3
Neb
Account deleted by Request

Those potions are not permanent, I would suggest that he used Shadowkeeper to alter his character's intelligence, and if he wants to be fair, he could also lower another stat to make up for it.
Old 10-16-2001, 05:34 AM   #4
Dundee Slaytern
Ironworks Moderator

Although the potions are not permanent, the spells remain memorised.
Old 10-16-2001, 05:34 AM   #5
DonkeyWan
Drow Warrior

Nice photo Neb