Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

Old 04-11-2001, 12:56 AM   #1
Atomizer
Dungeon Master

Is there some weapon in the game that is assembled from parts that are acquired separately? If so, what is it called, how is it made, and what are any notable features of it?
Old 04-11-2001, 01:50 AM   #2
Zateel
Zhentarim Guard

SPOILER (don't read unless you want to know the answers)
>
>?
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
There are several items that can be assembled, and the pieces are put together by a Dwarf named Cromwell who is in a house in the east side of the Docks District. I'm no expert on these, but here a few of the items he can make if you bring him the parts (and some gold)

Short Bow of Gesan: made from a shaft, and the string found seperately:shoots lightning

Crom Faeyr: see page 224 of your manual: you need the scroll, gauntlets of Ogre power, girdle of Cloud? ginat strength, and the Hammer of Thunderbolts, raises your strength to 25!

Wave Halberd: seperated into the shaft and the blade also on p.224

Equalizer: divided into the blade, the hilt, and the pommel jewel(found early, hope you didn't miss it) also on p.224

Shadow Dragon Scale and Red Dragon Plate armors: the best of thier type, made with well, dragon scales.

Vorpal sword: made with the silver blade and hilt

There may be a few others. Look for posts on "Cromwell" and I bet you can find a lot more info. If you sell the stuff, don't worry, it should be rebuyable